Porkybrown

By Porkybrown

Your mission, should you choose to accept it . . .

Although I've managed to get out a little recently, a strained knee tendon has frequently kept me sofa-bound for the 'rest' part of treatment and it's been driving me a bit bonkers. Deborah went to visit her folks today and, as the knee is a lot better now, I thought I would take the opportunity to test it out and walk slowly into town (only three-quarters of a mile, or so)  partly just to get out, partly on the excuse of going to buy a knee support and partly in the hope of getting a town picture or two of autumn colours as the leaves begin to golden.

I do suffer, however, from that strange (and common) syndrome, when not under close parental control, of getting distracted/diverted/forgetful etc and my  original 'mission brief' seemed to dissipate and vanish in the autumn wind and sun. I have to report, that I didn't actually get my knee support. I did, however, get my photo! These wonderful autumn leaves were blown into the front bar of The Red Cow, on the High Street. Message ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.