A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Berry Bright

Loved the brightness of these Pyracantha berries in the back garden this morning. I particularly like it against the colour of the decaying leaves of the Loosestrife.

Had a bit of a lie in this morning and then just got on with washing etc.
Booked tickets for my next trip to Bristol and went to collect them from Bingley. 

I've made a Flickr album of the Art Nouveau styles in Riga as promised.
Here if you are interested. Will do a general Riga album later.



It was interesting last night, returning from Riga, to realise that the majority of people on the plane were Latvian or of Latvian origin. The Bradford area has long been home to people from Poland. Ukraine and the Baltic states. I'm not referring to the recent influx from the EU. I know Germans came here centuries ago for the wool trade hence we have an area called Little Germany but I'm wondering if many of these people came at the end of the second world war as mentioned yesterday. Good to know they were accepted here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.