Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MK-Pod

I don't know whether it has made much of an impact in the national or international press but locally, quite a lot has been made over the last couple of years of Milton Keynes being the first place to trial driverless 'Pods' which would ferry people up from the railway station to the city centre. The trouble is, apart from a few warning signs going up on the lamp posts, I've not seen any indication that the trial was going ahead; I've certainly never seen one of the Pods. Until today. I was driving past a temporary compound on a bit of waste ground near the station and there was this Pod! I quickly pulled in and took a shot through a wire fence on my phone, zoomed in as much as I could, but still cropped for this image. Maybe the trial is finally about to start!

W then told me she'd read somewhere that it finished yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.