Sammy at da Helliness Cairns

A wild day of gales, and misty too.  Mostly dry, but a few showers in the afternoon. 

I've had the day off work, and up early to get on with the day.  Walkies with Sammy around Scalloway first thing, and then cleared the leaves of the path and a few more garden chores.  A fine big walk with Sammy in the afternoon.  It's mostly been a lazy evening at home by the fire, and watching telly. 

Sammy enjoyed a windy walk this afternoon, while I got on with a beach clean.  I managed to fill two bags, most of which was plastic bottles and polystyrene.  There's still loads more to gather here, and more will be washing up with this kind of gales.  I turned my back to the sea for a moment, and nearly got caught by a big wave, thankfully I could sense the wave coming from the rumbles.   Sammy seated with the bags at the Helliness Cairns, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.