We Need More Prayer Flags

Prayer Flags are traditionally hung to promote peace, compassion, happiness, good health and wisdom. The Windhorse or ‘Lung-at’ tides the breezes and carries the prayers across the universe to benefit all sentient beings. The five colors represent the five elements: Earth, Water, Fire, Wind and Infinite Space.

I bought these prayer flags at Quarryhill Gardens where I am a member.They are made by the Tibetan Nun’s Project which provides housing, health care, education and freedom religious practice for hundreds of Tibetan nuns fleeing from persecution in Tibet. Over 700 nuns are supported by the Tibetan Nun’s Project

I hung the prayer flags in an old oak tree outside our back gate. I am putting care of our planet out to the universe. The local solutions aren’t working. I think I’ll go back to Quarryhill and get more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.