madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Berries

I'm guessing these are not berries so much as seeds? They are from a wild type of Iris that self seeded in my fruit cage and produce rather foetid looking small flowers! Am loving the seedbeds though! Taken on my  little potter on the allotment with Oscar after opening the hens - such a glorious day - we are having an Indian summer - I love it! 
After a circular walk through the woods and down the main road into the village in the glorious sunshine, I took lunch up to The Exiles and played spot the stuff from Ikea! Her house is looking wondrously minimalist, especially her kitchen with her new toaster and kettle, the glass mats I'd given her and various Ikea bits. I was delighted to find I have my one tea caddy filled with peppermint tea! Before lunch was cooked we did some training on Sit, Stay, Come with Oscar. He's good at the sitting, needs work on the last two! We were going to have another go after lunch but I suddenly realised I had a moving zig zagging small semi circle in my left field of vision - migraine alert! I went home to take some migraleve but then panicked at the thought of swallowing the rather large tablets so took Nurofen instead! By the time I walked back to the Exiles the semicircle had grown in size as it does, I sat still hoping it would grow so big it would leave my field of vision. I Finally took The Exiles advice and left Oscar with her and went home to lie down. After 2 hours and no hint of a migraine or headache I went back to get Oscar and took him for a little walk. There is a Hivehaus being built on a plot of land below me, it will have wonderful views across the valley. Only started a day ago they have already erected 5 of the modules! I wonder if the hive construction has special properties as pyramids are said to have!
Once home I set about cooking dinner for me and The Exile and we got to watch the final  episode of Vanity Fair and the latest of Killing Eve! So pleased it had a happy ending, although I feel Beckies husband came off very sadly.Killing Eve just makes me laugh out loud! Loved Sandra Oh in Greys Anatomy and love her even more in this, and Jodie Comer as Villanelle is just mesmerising! 
had to include an Oscar photo - his outer coat is beginning to grow, and he continues to grow. I'm  delighted that he is not having his manic episodes every night. I now make him work for all his food as his rubber snake and Ruffle Snuffle pad have arrived! I will try and post a photo of him using it! I play brain games and take him for 3 short walks a day and am recognising when he needs stimulation or toilet walks! Now I just have to get the cats to accept him - they still won't come out of their respective rooms apart from going into the upper front room to eat and drink! I feel most sorry for Milkshake as she did love sitting outside in the sun - but then it's her choice to stay in the meditation room! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.