Blurred

I had a walk with Vegan Jo, her husband The Gardener and their dog Kess today. My body and mind felt a little frazzled - hence my choice of photograph! I actually listened to one of my Panic apps as I drove to meet them - not done that in a long time.  I didn't intend to walk as far as I did - but each limit I set I surpassed and I actually made it to and through the tunnel. I was of course aware of the last time I'd done this walk with Friend. 
Oscar was very happy to be walking with another dog - unfortunately Kess did not want to play and finally made that clear to Oscar with a growl and a nip! Oscar kept away from him for the rest of the walk! I love Kess but he is a damaged dog - apparently because he was such a calm dog the rescue centre used him with aggressive dogs to help get them to accept other dogs. You can understand why Kess now doesn't want to play with other dogs. But he was actually restrained in his response and it was good for Oscar to learn not all dogs want to play! 
I'm going to turn off comments as I am falling behind on my blips and yours and I feel bad not to be responding or following your lives. Just reducing things which are adding to my anxiety at present. It's been a rough couple of days - nothing serious and I'll bounce back but need to take some time out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.