Juvenile Exposure

By SimonFraser

Sketches

I am extremely happy because me and six other friends got a place at Bournemouth Uni to do the Foundation degree which we are all really chuffed about. Today a load of exciting things happened. Firstly it was my first ever Swing Band concert this afternoon which mum came to support which was nice. I sang 'Just in Time' by Tony Bennett and with a full band supporting me it sounded pretty groovy. I am no Frank Sinatra but as I had never sang in a band before, it was quite surreal.

Secondly it was mufty day today which meant home clothes and NO suits which was a joy. As much as I enjoy walking around in a suit, feeling all independent and what have you, it's great to rock up to lessons in track suits bottoms.

Thirdly it is an exeat which means going home for the weekend to recover from 3 solid weeks of grafting. Oh Joy!

Fourthly, OMG my car arrived, completely out of the blue! I was so excited when I saw mum standing next to this red 1991 Suzuki Jeep. I had no idea that I was getting a car so I was in shock, especially as mum asked me whether I wanted to drive up to London in the dark which is about a three hour trip! I did ask mum to drive out of school, just incase I stalled in front of any fellow pupils.

The journey was most certainly an experience, as it was dark and we had no idea where we were, We ended up driving for about 40 mins in the wrong direction on these windy little country roads which was fairly nerve racking. Finally arrived into London and am feeling very pleased with myself haha!! Door to door in three hours and I only stalled once which was a hill start so mum let me off this once.

Today's photo is off my coursework sketchbook, drawings of imaginary people surrounded by pills. Fairly strange but what can I say? Might be better to look at them large to get better detail?

Finally we decided to go out for dinner at this really cool restaurant just off Oxford Street called 'Bubbledogs' which was awesome. It's basically a hot-dog and champagne bar. Fairly interesting combination but both were incredible!
We are back home now and both very excited about going to the rugby tomorrow at Twickenham. Come on England!!!!

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.