NellieD

By NellieD

Human cat bed

The husband came back from golf late last night, triumphant but disappointed. Lancashire won and are now the English Senior County Champions but the husband played terribly - his words, not mine! It's the biggest stage he's golfed on and it seems his nerves really kicked in! He'll have to start working on the mental side of his game.

I'd turned the heating on for an hour this morning as it's windy and blustery outside and the cat quickly jumped on the window sill to make the most of it (in my extra). He reminded me of when you sleep under the duvet but you get too hot so stick one leg out to cool yourself down. I think he was absorbing the heat through that one paw. He then decided to sit on my knee for 3 hours so all my plans went out the window. 

I decided to start the book for Tuesday's book club instead as time is passing! We're reading This Is Going To Hurt by Adam Kay and I'm loving it. It's all the diaries he wrote as a junior doctor and it's the first book that has made me laugh out loud in a long time - and sniffle.

My crochet/knit group meets in the morning so I will be up bright and early as an academic from the University is coming in to collect the bacteria we have made for the Manchester Science Festival.

Taking part in Flower Friday today meant I didn't have to go very far - and the cat wouldn't have to lose his place on a warm lap!

Quote for today:
There came a time when the risk to remain tight in the bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.
- Anais Nin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.