biddy

By biddy

What a difference a day makes!

After continuous heavy rain since this morning till 4.00 pm it was not really a day to venture outdoors! I did have another appointment with the optician at 11.00 a.m so went in the car, and parked on the local supermarket site. 
My umbrella almost blew inside out. 
However at the moment it is fine but exceptionally windy. It is not cold. 
I have been up to the top of the garden for some air! Plenty of it about! 
I put out the hedgehog food early in case it begins to pour once again, having made a new feeding station out of an old wooden box (which was a hedgehog house at one time, with a tunnel on the front) 
He can access it quite easily and whilst I was away he was using it as hubby had been deputed to put out the nightly food. 
I took a photo of my Ingrid Bergman roses which were still upright after the assault of the wind and rain.
At the back of the garden is our near neighbour's beautiful glowing red maple.I have included it in extras. 
It is slightly blurred but the colour sings.   
 There is another late sunflower peeping out, but not in focus. 
Almost time for tea and it has hardly been daylight today.          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.