1210

Today is Fiesta Nacional de España or dia de la Hispanidad. According to the Julian calendar, Christopher Columbus set sail from the port of Palos de la Frontera in South-West Spain on August 3, 1492. He landed on a island that is now part of the Bahamas in the Caribbean on October 12, 1492.The anniversary of this date is marked as Hispanic Day in Spain.

Well for me this date does not say much. But here everything is closed and it's day off.

The picture is from my morning swim. I was basically alone at the beach. one SUP guy practising his skills further from me. No squids this morning :-)

Around noon I went to have coffee with a friend to her house. She had invited a bunch of gals, who apparently had misunderstood and brought their husbands and children with them.

I got some old sheets from her and I will hopefully have time to do some shibori this evening.

Now it's time to take the dogs out.
Happy weekend to everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.