Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

The Mittmobile

Introducing the Mittmobile.
For the man who's lost his race and will never run again.
Requires no fuel. Makes the most of the toast.
Leg room for fire & brimstone passengers,
Hauling dead ideas to Hell.


Speaking of yesterday's politics, this is my last night visiting my sister for the holiday, and we went out to see the new film Lincoln. This overheated heap was in a parking lot at Port Jefferson, where we killed a few hours because the first show was sold out. The movie was very fine, even though I'd gladly debate points of its subject. Slickly produced, with some of the best living actors on the job. I snuck a surprisingly clear shot of the cinema screen but I somehow like the jalopy better.

Let them choose Thomas Paine for the next film's subject and I'll stop complaining, if I live long enough to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.