Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Wild Alice

Alice is my sister's family cat. They adopted her as a feral kitten and she never crossed over to a fully socialized frame of mind. She is a sweet cat though. I've had cats like this (including my boy Max) and I think it makes me appreciate their affections and trust more than I otherwise might.

Alice came to the back door this morning as I was preparing to leave after a very pleasant holiday visit. When I opened the door she changed her mind and stayed outside a while longer. She is over ten years old now and has begun to seek human company more than she used to. She's quite independent and is a formidable huntress of moles, voles, and birds. For years she would come inside only to be fed and spent little time with her human admirers.

I think I've done Alice justice here for the look in her eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.