Oh what a tangled web we weave.....

I first want to thank everyone for yesterday. It lifted my spirits. 

Yesterdays blip came about because i got angry at my boss for the first time. People who know me understand I raise my voice to much - yes guilty as charged... but I rarely get angry. Well I said something I shouldn't have in the morning..

By afternoon I had called and apologized, along with having a conference with my bosses boss.. It was a good 30 minute conversation. I was told about all the positives I have done since I hired on, mostly good changes for me but more importantly for the company. There is a big difference of wanting to work somewhere and just working for a paycheck.. shouldn't be but there is.. We agreed to start with a clean slate on Monday and see how it goes... Of all the places I have been, all the things I have done, I have never had the types of challenges I have here.. Excellent for growth and excellent to transfer to other places within the company if I want too...

So this weekend I decided for some me time... After work I headed south and currently at an old hotel on the side of the road... Tomorrow I hopefully will see many birds - and if not, maybe some wildlife or flowers... All day doing nothing much.. 

This of course means I'll miss my dad this weekend but my mom already said she will fill in for me... Selfish? a little but without my own sanity how can I help someone else too... 

First time I tried a spider web in awhile.. I think it turned out ok..  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.