lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Found a flower

This flower is a ubiquitous weed but I love the color... I am surprised that there are any left blooming (is it chicory?). I also came across a patch of Amanita muscaria at the park, in a spot I've never seen them before. They are very strange looking in the early part of their growth. See extra. There were examples of the entire cycle, about a dozen, from that one puffy one to a fully fledged cheese-pizza-top-looking mushroom. 

Did another strenuous workout at the gym with the group this morning. It's really fun to work out with the group. One of the guys had surgery on Wed. and he loves all these people so much, he couldn't stay away today. So he just walked a bit on the treadmill.

Outside this afternoon, it was really heavenly to feel the warm sunshine on my back. I almost laid down in my driveway, which is the only place on my property where the sun was coming through the trees.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.