lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Sunny afternoon

I took Salem over to the Center for Urban Horticulture this afternoon, after the thick fog of the morning cleared out. The main picture is of some flowers that are still blooming in the garden. The colors made me happy.

Salem only seems to be interested in walking for 30-40 minutes these days, so we made it around the small garden they have there and out along the trails that hug Union Bay (which I guess is part of Lake Washington). Before we went for a walk, I took her by the vet and weighed her - so far she is not losing weight. Which is great because she is eating a lot (I've been cooking fish and chicken for her). 

Anyway, there are some ponds out along this walk too. One of the ponds has no plant life but the other is chock-full of water lilies. I've seen half a dozen herons there but this time there was only one that I could see. I put him in the extras. I wonder why the one pond is completely clear of plant life... 

Updating to say that I just looked at photos from the devastation from Hurricane Michael in Florida. It's stunning and so sad... 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.