YorkieFife

By YorkieFife

Simple portrait

I know I keep posting simple portraits, but I love taking pictures of people. Much, much more than I do of other subjects.

I've also developed a love of simplicity in my portraits.

This is Kirsty, another photographer who was at a meetup at the home studio of a mutual friend. We were playing with lighting and I was demonstrating what can be done with just 2 lights (started with only the tungsten in the ceiling and built up) at this point. Beauty dish above camera, unmodified speedlight on the background and a reflector at chest height to help fill in the shadows under her nose and chin.

No-one else got away with not being in front of the lights, including myself, so I expect there will be some more pics of me hanging around very soon, too ;)

Have a great weekend, everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.