Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Oops!

Okay, who's going to be the first to go back to calling me Calamity Jane?  It's simple really: on my way into the house, I yanked the screen door open unaware that the other resident in my house had closed the inner glass door half-way; thus, causing me to get my pudgy guy caught up between them.  It then twisted and bent around the door handle when I tried to extricate myself.  Nothing fractured.  Just a bruised and battered extremity.

I heard from a representative from the copper mine today.  They will clean the inside and outside (power wash) of the house.  I had my HVAC company coming hoping they would do the duct cleaning but that didn't work out and I couldn't find anyone else.  So the Freeport people will do that, too.  Questions remain: what type of indoor cleaning will be done?  Will the carpets be professionally cleaned or just vacuumed, for instance.  What about the windows? And who will be doing the other work.  They haven't contracted with anyone to do those things yet.

There is good news tucked into the day.  I got new eyeglass lenses put into my current frames and can see a whole lot better.  Also, the guy at that shop found the arm that broke off of my sunglasses and I can now get those lenses replaced without having to pay for new frames.  


So there, bad news...go jump in the lake!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.