Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Gotcha

Hamish and I visited the Nursing home this morning.    He was so excited to be back and got made a huge fuss of by the staff.

It has been a bit drizzly at times but fined up in the middle of the day which enabled a little bit of gardening.  While pulling some weeds out I found this wee jumper.  Fortunately he/she stayed put while I got the camera and was in a good enough position that I could just comfortably until he/she turned those eyes to me.

A bit of shopping for a new curtain rod was unsuccessful.  The hounds were walked but disgraced themselves by eating some food which had been left in the dog park.  Who would leave the contents of a picnic basket spread all over the ground in a dog park.  I mean really!!!

I had half contemplated trying for a sunset this evening but we have had another shower and no sunset to speak of so the jumper is it for today. 

The good news is after a call to the airline and an email complaining about the airline not living up to it's written promise to ring daily to advise of updates, my bag should be returned to me tomorrow.  Stay tuned....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.