Time For Tea - English Style!

I’m enjoying a restful visit with cousins in Michigan. Claudia is a fellow tea-lover so quite some time ago I equipped her with an English-style electric kettle. These were almost non-existent when I lived in the US in the 80s and 90s and even now - an electric, fast boil, automatic, switch off kettle is a bit of a novelty. I rarely see one in a US home. I’m glad this one is still working!

Claudia loves birds and the bird mugs are also from England - carried over by me on previous visits. The PG tips were bought at the local grocery store - expensive but authentic. Again, when I lived here I had to import all my English tea! I’m glad the US is finally becoming civilised! If they could just do something about the dairy (yogurt and cream) I could maybe think about moving back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.