This really gets to me ...

Some retailers really think their customers are SILLY and very gullible.

Since opening a few years ago, this prominent high street ‘jeweller’, a National chain, has featured the crystal glass heart pendant shown in the window - with the same tag: “RRP £69 only £18” (previously said “should be £69 ........”)

Who are they taking in? The punters must be, seeing as there are often queues outside. Diamond rings at massive (so they say) price discounts. Everything promoted with reductions etc. Buy buy buy.

I find it really annoying, distasteful and don’t know why this is allowed. It devalues Swarowski’s products as if anyone does sell them at the RRP, they must be making 400% profit and more!

OK, I’ve had my rant for the day. Off to enjoy the calmer weather, the sun’s appeared as I write this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.