This classic again

Oh blimey, was I tired this morning!!
I was slow and complicated stuff took ages to do!
the weather was dreadful too!! It was truly bucketing down all day.
I closed down at 4 pm as I was useless.
Went out with my new rain coat and walked to Williams. Had two coffees and talked to the lovely Georgia.

Luckily the rain had ceased when I left and I decided to do the dinner shopping. Previously part of me thought to just go out for dinner - Paesano Pizza was in my mind ..... But I had planned this meal so long already so I made the way down got some cauliflower and cream at Waitrose and then carried on along Great Western Road to get the rest at Roots and Fruits.
When I arrived there rain had stopped and there was a moment of beautiful evening light over the bridge and Lansdown Church!
So I also got a photo :)
I even made myself walk home along the river, although I just wanted my bed!
Neil was not home too late and knackered as well.
In the end I cooked the dinner, which was actually quite some work and we enjoyed good food - but casual on the couch :)

Blipping Kelvinbridge in some wonderful light.
Adding an autumnal extra from the Botanical garden, taken through the fence. spot the squirrel?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.