A KITE

used to be colourful, at least in my youth.
Never seen a pirate ship as a kite, I looked in amazement up when we reached the beach in the afternoon.
Another funny thing was that the beach was crowded, and more humans were swimming than we saw the last ten days.
The water is still warmer than it is normally in the month October.
And then a seal appeared not far from where Piet Hein was swimming, and a silly thing happened when a lady came to me and said (I was already out of the water): that man does a dangerous thing!
and I asked of course: Why is that?
And she answered that there were nice seals and dangerous, robberous seals, and the one in the sea was very dangerous.
And that was why there were no kitesurfers to be seen in the sea.
Later I found out that the seals can be dangerous when one feeds them, and when they have babies.
Last night we loved the fado concert. Mischa was there too, with her friend who had just arrived from Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.