Highlights

Canterbury for a tutorial this morning. Anyone who knows me knows that I don't do late and this morning was certainly stressy. I set out early as I needed fuel and then hit the motorway at around the time I would normally be on my way. It's about 45 minutes door to door and I aim to be there at about 10 which gives me between 30 and 40 minutes to grab a coffee and get logged-in and the projector running and the resources opened on the PC, ready to rock. All went well, M2 and then A2 and as I came off there was a bit of a queue - or so I thought. Then there was nothing happening - a slow crawl forward and then nothing. It turned out that Rheims Way, the main dual-carriageway into Canterbury, was shut. The diversion took me further away from the university and along narrow roads which couldn't manage the volume of traffic crawling along them. In all it added 30 nervy, twitchy minutes to my journey - I was parking 10 minutes before the start time and had to rush in while the students were all there and ready. And then the password wouldn't work so I had to faff around with that. Not the best way to start with a new group! Nobody died though so it's all cool now. 

This shot is a board showing the Chaplaincy highlights at Christ Church this week. The university sits on the outer precincts of St Augustine’s Abbey and has close ties to the Church of England so it isn't surprising to see that they include the cathedral in their events.

The extra is a reminder that I used to blip lots of sheeps but there are no sheep here now so I took that for you while I was doing my shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.