Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Back home...

Woke up early this morning - 5AM! Checked out of the hotel...Larry and I drove to the office. We drove to one of my biggest accounts in Atlanta - we just wanted to put a face w/ the customer and learn a little about their operation. My Atlanta contact was so great - he moved to ATL from NYC six years ago - so he has a mixed accent, kind of unique. I like him - he is driven and focused - awesome personality. And drives insane!!! And he does a great job managing this particular account.

Well, about 45 minutes later we got there. Morning traffic in Atlanta sucks! The facility is big. I totally underestimated it all. The company manufactures modems. Tests them - so they have all sorts of labs. They can freeze a modem, strike it with lightning, drop it around, and do all sorts of stress tests to it. They also host - so up-time is critical. I checked out their data center - they are supporting and backing up sites all over the world. I saw Cairo, Rome, Barcelona, Hong Kong, Russia...you name it, they had it.

It was an interesting site visit. Definitely gave Larry and I a better idea who this customer is and how big of an account they are. My program is literally supporting millions of dollars in contracts. A little scary if I think about it. But I have confidence in my engineers. Very impressed today. Spent another hour driving back to Atlanta and made it just in time for our preso. Whew. Long morning. Said goodbye to everyone and we headed back to the airport.

Good flight...slept all the way home. Here for a few days...gives me time to continue packing and then next week is killer. Denver and LA. Need to catch up on sleep...and comments ;)

Slowly uploading pictures from Atlanta.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A year ago...yummmm my famous German Chocolate cupcakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.