Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Fly away, come fly away with me...

Today was busy. Slept in and got into the office a little late, needed rest. From the time I sat down and until I left - I was working. I can't even remember how many people I talked to. Found out about an interesting project that's going on in the background at my company, somehow I ended up as an advisor on the project. It's a huge project - the person leading it up will do just fine, as long as she stays focused. Definitely looking forward to helping get this project going. I am perfectly happy just being in the background on certain projects, this is one of them.

Spent about a good two hours on the phone w/ Larry trying to schedule the rest of our business trips. He is not that familiar w/our travel web site so I have to talk him through each step. It is a little confusing - but I've done it for the past 7 years, so I'm pretty comfortable with it ;) A new location was just added - but I will be moving that week. Didn't sound too interesting - Omaha. Will also be hitting up Madison. Lots of lakes around there - I'm sure I can get some nature shots. A lot of people don't understand - work is stressful and long enough - by the time I get done with my day, naturally I just want to go eat and sleep. That's what most of my coworkers do. Photography relaxes me...it really does wonders for me. Forces me to get out and get some fresh air...exercise...and it's a huge creative release.

As I was leaving I ran into my friend Tera...I havent seen her in ages. She had a few hours to spare and I needed some chill time. We decided to go grab dinner. I ran by the post office to mail some packages. The post office is right next to the airport - one of the runways - captured this plane taking off as I was in my car. Oh I wish I could get away. I need a vacation so damn bad. A real one. I really do like sitting there and watching the planes take off...kind of relaxing. Planes just fascinate me...no matter what type.

Went to dinner w/ Tera - we sat there and ended up talking for about four hours. She is one of those good friends who is always there - no matter how long it's been since I've seen her, we can just pick up where we left off. And most importantly, I trust her. I really needed some down time and this was perfect - lots of sushi (spicy salmon and spicy yellowtail) and sake! It was too dark to photograph the food. Finished off with green tea ice cream! It was all very wonderful.

Too much sake...off to sleep...goodnight all.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A year ago...little sparrow...I havent captured a bird shot in a long time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.