Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Dinner...

Worked from home today - woke up and decided that I needed to catch up with work - I mean clean up my computer/email/files. And thats what I did all day long. I can't stand clutter in my life - so yes, feeing much better! Had a few conference calls, caught up with a few contacts, just a really productive day. I work well from home - less distracted.

I stopped by my parents later on - said hello to them and played w/ the pup a little. My mom made salmon cookies for him, she was airing out the house - haha, he was sitting there by the oven waiting. Ha! Labs are so funny! Right after I left, I got a call from my coworker, Larry. He sounded upset...his flight from Birmingham got cancelled, so he's stuck there for the night. I've had that happen before - sucks, but I just make the best of it.

I had plans to have dinner with my friend Tara. Her husband Allen was working - he works way too much. We headed to my old neighborhood - I miss living there so much, just being near downtown. We have a great local German restaurant - every single person I take there, they're addicted. Really good food - they have buffet which is what most people get. I go there for 3 things - their green beans, beets with red cabbage, and their oh so delicious cream puffs! Tara and I split a puff - we usually do.

I had fun - we spent about two and a half hours eating and talking. OK, so I'm going to miss my friends. I think it may be hitting me. She is really excited about coming out West to visit once I move there. It was a great dinner - kept it healthy, well, minus half of the cream puff above! I only eat things that flap and swim, so no sausage for me. It's kind of our comfort spot - we used to go there all the time after a game of tennis. I know, totally defeated the purpose of playing tennis and working out ;)

Full Moon...slowly growing on me.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
A year ago...love on the mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.