Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Glorious Autumnal Hike

I went hiking with my son Tim,  in the Mt. Baker area today. The area will very soon be blanketed in snow -- we saw ice crystals in shady areas. So, Carpe diem was the motto for the day. Unfortunately, many other people had the same idea. I have never seen so many people on a trail. They were mostly Asian, and many were in large groups. I'll have to remember to ask Booky Goatherd if Vancouver was unusually quiet today.

So many great views -- it was hard to choose what to show -- so a few extras!

At the end of the day, I left Tim esconced in his RV for the night, and drove back home, stopping for some solid and liquid refreshment at the North Fork Beer Shrine & Pizzeria


Vital statistics for the hike:
Distance 7.1 miles/11.5 km  (20,100 steps)
Elevation gain 1800 feet

That's more than I've done in a long while -- the shower is calling me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.