Winter Warmers.

Yesterday, around midday, I phoned the guy I get fire wood from to ask if he was still supplying it. He said he was, that work was a bit slow and he could load his vehicle straight away. I had a text from him at 13.07 to say he'd delivered it, now that's good service!

Today was a working Saturday and I had someone with me who I'd not worked with before. We met in a local car park in torrential rain and wondered what the day was going to be like. Within half an hour the rain had stopped and the rest of the day was lovely, far warmer than October should be. We achieved a great deal, I'm sure the customer will be pleased and if not the game keeper and his wife, who live in the same courtyard, were delighted.

I then came home and put the fire wood away before spending a lovely evening with RF and the boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.