A Very Very Rainy Sunday

....Im not complaining........yet.
But I do have to say that things are getting a little soggy around the gills....the grass is spongy and already we have mushrooms growing. The river is full up and hopefully doesn't get too much more so otherwise we could be in for a bit of trouble of the flooding kind.

However it has been perfect to start getting things a bit ready for blast off on Thursday especially as the next couple of days are gonna be a bit busy.

There has also been the mandatory games with the boy (who is walking around the house like a demented squirrel...Beetle on his heels)...pick up sticks...which I am pretty good at and the memory game which I am totally rubbish at.
Trying to update the firmware on my camera has been an absolute nightmare...and if I read things right there is also firmware for lenses too......which I have ignored for the time being as I am doing myself a favour and not going back there....for at least another few months anyway.

I think that this image wont be many of your cups of tea...but I really like it ...it has been indicative of the day...and I have to say a bit of the mood too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.