Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Along The Backs in Cambridge

We went into Cambridge today to meet friends during the afternoon, but after morning coffee, spent the time walking along The Backs taking pictures. I have blipped this view many times and since the trees have been cut down it is not quite the same. It is still a view I love which is why I am blipping it today. It shows some of the autumn colours as well as including one of the many tributaries of the River Cam.  I do not think the Autumn colours are as good this year, not sure why, maybe due to the weather.
 
After meeting our friends for coffee we then went back into the Grand Arcade to Ellis Brigham to buy a pair of shoes I have been looking at for a while. I wanted the purple ones, but they did not have proper laces, only those funny pull up things, which seem very popular. In the end I purchased a different style, in green, with proper laces.

It was a glorious day, very hot, no coat needed although like yesterday I took a fleece, which stayed in my bag for most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.