RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Cambio de Aceite

The oil change warning light in our SUV has been on for a couple of weeks now, but there is not a Jiffy Lube in sight (a Google search brings up five locations in Mexico, MO). My friend suggested a place he had used, so off we went. Needless to say, things are very different here compared with the United States. First, I got to drive my car up the ramps rather than surrender my keys to an attendant. The waiting room consisted of a couple of 55 gallon (208 liters) drums next to where the technician worked out in the open. I was able to wander happily taking photos of the guy working away without any restrictions. The thing that remained the same was the speed at which the process was completed, fifteen minutes from my driving up the ramp until I was on my way with new, clean oil. Now if I can just figure out how to reset that pesky warning light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.