Wet dog

A wet day all day today. Bailey was not particularly keen to go on his first walk this morning and we certainly both got very wet. He has spent the rest of the day alternating between sleep and venturing outside and coming back in looking like a shaggy dog. He's due a hair cut a week on Tuesday and he is looking in need of it. 

I finally feel like I have started to shake off the cold - two weeks on. I've been much more productive as a result with marking, planning and typing up meeting notes done plus the ironing and a supermarket shop. And this afternoon, I have caught up on telly before the Strictly results. I'm at that stage where I only really care about 2 or 3 couples so am almost tempted to do a Bailey now I know my top favourite is through. Not that I'll be going out into the garden to look for hedgehogs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.