I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Got a Bird (but not the golfing kind!)

Tony noticed this red tailed hawk swoop down on a group of pigeons on the second hole today (see the extras for more). It sat there long enough for me to sneak up a bit. I could tell that it was getting ready to fly away, so I am grateful that I was prepared. The first extra shows you why it is called a red tailed hawk.

We saw more hunting going on at the same hole as we were approaching the club house. This time the hawk almost caught a pigeon in mid air. With the seed in the sand for repairing divots, the smaller birds are getting fed, which has created good hunting grounds for the bigger birds. The circle of life on display.

I am grateful for the variety of wildlife we have in the middle of the city. I don't have to go far and I get lunch afterward. It doesn't get easier than that!

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.