Farm Tools

Another great day in our 'new' motorhome. We stayed overnight on a site near Hay-on-Wye. This is where John's older brother used to farm. Unfortunately, Richard died a few years ago, but his wife and her two sons have kept the farm going. Today we met up with Penny and her new 'man' who is lovely. The farm is doing well and we took all the dogs for a walk in the wet before coffee and a chat by the Aga.

J and I then set of to visit a couple of ruins/castles. This area is castle heaven - they are just amazing and indicative of a troublesome past. I have some delightful images from Tretower Court and Castle plus Raglan Castle (unbelievable) but with no wi-fi I am constrained to what I took on my phone. These are farm tools decorating the walls of a barn on Hill Farm - placed there by John's brother some years ago but a link with the past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.