RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Shot Put

I am in Las Vegas to take photographs of a friend participating in the Nevada State Senior Games. She is doing a number of track and field events, including the shot put shown here, today and tomorrow. I was able to borrow a Canon EOS 1Dx Mark II for this competition. It allows a much higher frame rate than my old 1D Mark IV and contains a full size image sensor for better wide angle shots. I unfortunately found out yesterday as I was testing it at the Neon Museum here in town that my version of Adobe Lightroom does not support the RAW files produced by this advanced camera, which means I will have to work extra on those photos before I can post an entry. It also meant I had to shoot the today's festivities in JPG for quick processing in Lightroom, but they seemed to turn out fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.