What Am I Doing?

By AbaloneShel

It's OK

At least that's what these trees were saying to me this afternoon. I thought they might  be referring to the fact that while so many other trees were changing to riotous color, they were content to stay green but awake all winter. I think I had humility on my mind because all the other photos I took were of rather dull  mosses and lichen communities flourishing on the trunks of the small trees lining the road in contrast with the  explosive reds and golds in the crowns of the trees in the background. However, I need more control of the depth of field to make that statement.
Ann and I have had our lives humbled by a lowly virus these past few days. Oh well, a little humility doesn't hurt now and again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.