Not So Smart

....after all!   I thought I had it all figured out.  I slept so well my first night home and then hit the floor running on Weds.  Grocery shopping, laundry, errands, and generally dealing with things that were neglected while I was gone.  I went to bed Weds night, slept well and when I woke on Thursday it was an entirely different story.  I was like the walking dead... headachy, no appetite, kept forgetting what I was going to do or say, dragging myself around.  The reality is there is no way to fool your body when you have changed time zones by 15 hours and traveled west to east.  It is much easier going the other way because your body clock moves forward....moving it backward is a different story.   I recall this from my early nursing days.  I had no trouble going from day shift to evening shift, but when it came time to go back to day shift....it was torture.  

backblipped 10/14/2018

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.