Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pink Screen

I've been struggling to properly blip *pink* this year as some of you have already noticed, in fact, I have really been struggling to blip. Period. I've just lost my motivation.

Today, I can't remember why, but I changed the colour of the home screen of my phone. (It's been red for the longest time.) I tried various colours before arriving at a very distinct pink shade. I have to admit, it is cheering me up no end. It actually makes me smile when I look at it! :D

The rest of the day was a typical start to a new week. Slow, painful, I just couldn't get into my phone calls today. In the evening, G's student's mum announced - after the start time of the lesson - that they are on half term. G does take these late notices very well (unlike me).

We decided at 7.30pm, the time might be well used by getting the weekly shop out of the way. There is also a better chance that all the kids have gone home and will be safely tucked up in bed. So, we went to Festival City, first to eat, then to look for something specific in M&S (Jalfrezi sauce) and lastly to Carrefour (yawn). At least there weren't any price inconsistencies today.

Could you please click here to help someone get a free mammogram? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.