Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Third bird

Call me a muppet, but this is the third big bird I've blipped in a week..

A long dark damp walk today, the cunning plan being that this was taken at the farm, inside and with partial electric light.  I do think chickens are funny birds, sweet, but with that stressed look in their eye that tells you they know humans are never going to be very nice to them  :(

I promise you I just took photos.  I didn't lick my fingers.

And really, she's quite a beauty, isn't she?  I love the very neat pink comb and the amber and blue in her eye.

I have only one other thing to say.  In Winchester certain twinkly lights were sneaked up at the weekend, ready for switching on, and now every shop you go in has reminders of a date late on in December.  I think I will build myself a drey, fill it with nuts and hibernate for the next 3 months!

Have a happy Monday evening - or just be happy that Monday's been and gone  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.