Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

I love you

I had a little fantasy for today's shot.  In the rain.  Today is Law Sunday, when a lot of judges, lawyers, etc, get dressed in their gear and go to a service at the cathedral.  I could just imagine a phalanx of them being blown round the corner from the Inner Close in their ankle length red robes with a series of huge black umbrellas to keep them dry.  It was raining, did I mention?

In fact, when I arrived outside the west doors, wet but in good time, they were already inside.  The procession had been cancelled.  Because of the rain.

So that left me the farmers' market and wet shoppers, in dire light, which was okay.  I had no intention of blipping Kev, the Big Issue seller who you've seen before.  But there he was sitting under the Pentice in the semi dark, keeping dry and with a large cup of coffee.  I said 'hi' and he asked me to take a picture, but as I did it he called out to some other people something I didn't catch.  It was, he swore to me and his mate, 'I love you,' in Chinese.  Which it really might have been, knowing him.  Equally he's a pretty artistic p*** taker...

And no, I'm not going to try it next time I go into the Chinese chippy.

Hope your Sunday was good and not quite as wet as mine  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.