Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Field scabious

Different from the scabious I blipped at the end of last month (which was devilsbit scabious) this is the more common field scabious.  I found it still flowering very close to home.  All the same, I probably wouldn't have added it to my journal right now except I loved the colour mixed with the purply-grey of the marjoram seedheads it's surrounded by.

Gloomy today (the weather, not me, though I have had a bit of thunder and lighning in my head).  However, there were one or two brighter moments when the sun almost broke through.  It was very warm too.  Okay, comparitively warm.  Apart from getting my blip, I haven't done very much, which is probably good right now.  I hope, though, that your day has brought all you expected/wanted from it.

Happy Saturday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.