Brick

A few years ago we embarked on getting an ISO 9000 accreditation for our company. In the end that fell by the wayside in favour of the more appropriate 27001 but I always remember that during one of the 9000 interviews, the guy who was helping us work towards the qualification was talking to me about sales. 

He made the point that I was the sales function for the business, which made me feel mildly nauseous; sales was not something I'd ever seen myself as doing. He was right, though; I was the de facto sales department.  These days I'm far more relaxed about that responsibility, even if I know that it's a learned ability, not a talent. 

Today, the Minx and I went back over to North Pennine for what I hope will be the closing part of a sale. I was pretty relaxed about it; I'm getting long in the tooth when it comes to this stuff. Consequently, I had the mental space for a look 'round. And I like the hospital, particularly for all of the old brick buildings there, a ridiculous proportion of which appears to be deserted. 

This one caught my eye. Quite beautiful in the autumn sun.

****
-13.1 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Liars' Gospel' by Naomi Alderman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.