A time for everything

By turnx3

Mono Monday: Play

It was hard to believe that a week ago we were canoeing on the Little Miami in hot sunny weather! Today we struggled to reach the mid fifties under dismal low cloud and intermittent rain, and tonight we have a frost advisory! Roger was up fairly early this morning to go help out at church. While he was out, I was doing my devotions and my Duolingo German, then when he returned, we went to get our flu jabs - he’s still entitled to get them at his former company, where they have three nurses dedicated to giving flu jabs during certain hours and over several days, and you just turn up when it suits you. We had to fill out a short form, but other than that we were straight in and out, and I hardly felt it! One year when I had it, my arm did get a bit swollen and sore for a day or so, but so far so good this time!
After lunch, since it wasn’t the weather for outdoor exercise, we headed to the “Y” to work out in the gym. I was annoyed with myself, as I forgot my phone, so I couldn’t listen to podcasts like I usually do to distract me.
Since I “play” two instruments, the piano and clarinet (though the latter especially has been rather neglected lately), it was quite easy for me to come up with an image for Mono Monday: Play!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.