Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Dandelions aplenty

When I first started blipping I took most things in situ especially flowers and dandelions but now I bring things home so I can use the macro lens more successfully. So I carried home some dandelions in full seed. For some reason I thought putting them in the freezer a good idea especially with dew drops on. And it was a good idea until I wondered why I kept seeing them moving on the camera screen- a sort of slow motion drop. When I finally looked at the subject the stalk had thawed and the whole head dropped over the vase on to the freezer top. It only took about a minute to thaw. So one extra is of the head where it landed.
The original is a second head taken very quickly and closely.
Fun to try and certainly my best ever dandelion image.

Thanks for being mine host Walking Wombat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.