A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Tiny blue daisies

I really don't remember the name of these. I bought them earlier in the year and though they would look nice amongst the Erigeron daisies I had planted. The Erigerons have gone away like a train but these have done very little.
Today doing a bit of gardening I discovered they were full of flowers. They are very small and I thought the water droplets would make them suitable for Tiny Tuesday macro.

Not the only surprise out here. Two Marigolds about to flower, they must have seeded themselves from last year. The Verbena flower blipped a couple of weeks ago is till tiny but is now the colour I expected it to be and there appears to be lots of poppies coming up.

A neighbour gave me some seed after I had admired her poppies. We planted them last year but there hasn't been a wife till now. Let's hope all these things come again next year.

Warm day but very still. I have washing out but it's just hanging. Don't think it can decide want to do. The sun is out but I can see dark clouds over St Ives.
Surprisingly the cat took to her winter bed last night. Pretty early but maybe she knows something we don't!
(Looks better in large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.