Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The Last Of The Courgettes

I checked with Victoria this morning and Polo had her medicine last night and seemed to be okay this morning. I spent the morning doing paperwork and various other work related stuff.
 
During the afternoon I planted twelve kilos of mixed daffodils. The young trees in the orchard did not have had bulbs around them so we decided that this needed to be rectified. Our mature trees already have bulbs around them, but there are some gaps. I plan to take photographs in the Spring so I know where the gaps are; I was going to do that this year!  After planting the bulbs around our young trees I had enough left to add some more to three of our borders.
  
The sun has been shining and it has been warm, so after planting the bulbs I checked the vegetable garden and found today’s picture; the last of the courgettes. We still have quite a lot of young runner beans on the frames, but whether they will get big enough to eat will depend on the weather; the frost will almost certainly ruin them, but they are not big enough to pick at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.