Yellow Roses

It's hard to follow a blip like yesterday's, so I won't even try, but thank you so much for all your lovely comments and awards:-)

Back to grey skies and heavy mist today, so hope it is someone else's turn for the sunshine.  This is a lovely pot of yellow roses, which the previous owners brought for us when they came to tea the other day.  They go very well with some yellow and white Alstroemeria which is in a vase close by (se Extra).

We made a mad dash into Perth this afternoon to get to our Mah Jong class in time, only to discover there was nobody there!  TJ was convinced I'd got the date wrong, but on our return home I checked and it was the right day, but the wrong venue!  I vaguely remembered (too late) someone saying it would be elsewhere this week, but I can't remember where. An email from the organiser would have been helpful:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.