Autumn Strawberries

I had a quick trip to the supermarket this morning for some food supplies - then home to make some mushroom soup and a pot of chicken stock with the bones from Sunday tea. Chicken pie to make for tea.

I then set about cutting out hundreds of flippin’ C*******s tree shapes for Mrs madwill’s next project. They then had to be counted out into individual sets - four each of two different fabrics… zzzzzzzzz

After lunch I fell asleep for an hour - so tired after all this faffing about and from waking around five this morning.

Then I took Finlay out for his walk - sadly nothing new to blip so I had a wander round the garden and found these strawberries! Wonder if they will come to anything - we did have a few last week and are still picking a handful of raspberries every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.