Humphrey Head

Still not up to walking with the Tuesday group but with fine weather forecast I decided to accompany Mr P and was sure I would find some gentle walk to while away the two hours they're out running. The weather forecast was wrong and the pub starting point turned out to be in an uninspiring hilly village with no pavements . Even a geocache was not enough to tempt me out of the pub carpark. Drove instead to the carpark at Humphrey Head  which looked more promising and it probably is on a sunny day. Determined to walk I ventured out along the footpath that  would not feature in the "access for all" paths guide. It was muddy, slippery, wet and rocky.  I took things very slowly  but had to stop where a river crossed some sand dunes, I'm not that reckless. The mist obscured stunning views over the bay, so Im told. Got back to the pub to find it not yet open but they took pity on me, the crutches help I'm sure,  and let me in to wait in the warm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.